ASEAN, or the Association of Southeast Asian Nations, is a political and economic organization of ten Southeast Asian countries – Singapore, Malaysia, Thailand, Vietnam, Laos, Cambodia, Myanmar, Indonesia, Philippines and Brunei. The year 2015 has scheduled to be the birth year of ASEAN Economic Community (AEC). The commencement will mark a new regional economic integration on the world map and the new economic region would rank as the seventh largest economy in the world, behind the US, China, Japan, Germany, France, and the UK.
Lue lisää »